Adult Psychiatric Clinic

About the Psychiatric Clinics at MDABC

 

The Mood Disorders Association of BC (MDABC), houses a psychiatric clinic where you can receive a prompt (typically less than six weeks) psychiatric assessment. 

The Clinic also offers a variety of follow-up treatment programs if this is of interest to you.  Current treatment programs include:

i) medication treatment and monitoring in our group medical visits;

ii) both group and individual psychological (psychotherapy) treatment through our Wellness Centre;

iii) repetitive transcranial magnetic stimulation (rTMS);

iv) Food and Mood and Pain treatment program (using dietary changes to treat depression or chronic pain);  

v) in conjunction with the Greater Vancouver YMCA, our Jumpstep program (exercise as a treatment for chronic depression).

 

More information about all of these programs is present on this website, as are brief bios of all of our medical staff.  Below are the email addresses of all of our medical staff:

 

 

Doctors' Email Addresses

                    

Dr. Remick  rremick@shaw.ca   

Dr. Gorman   chris.gorman@mdabc.net                                                                                                     

Dr. Brost   philip.brost@mdabc.net                                                                                       

Dr. Kline  steve.kline@mdabc.net

Dr. Bates  alan.bates@mdabc.net

Dr. Jukar Taiebeh.Jukar@mdabc.net

Dr. Azarbar  Ataa.Azarbar@mdabc.net

Dr. Vila-Rodriguez fidel.vilarodriguez@mdabc.net

Dr. Katherine Fleming  katherine.fleming@mdabc.net

Dr. Torbicki  karl.torbicki@mdabc.net

Dr. Wicholas Leslie.wicholas@mdabc.net

 

Residents' Email 

(January 3-June 30, 2017)

Dr. Shawn Nomani shawn.nomani@mdabc.net

Dr. Melissa.Bota  melissa.bota@mdabc.net

 

Nurse Practitioner

Sunny Khangura  sunny.khangura@mdabc.net