Adult Psychiatric Clinic

About the Psychiatric Clinics at MDABC

 

The Mood Disorders Association of BC (MDABC), houses a psychiatric clinic where you can receive a prompt (typically less than six weeks) psychiatric assessment. Please note that we are not accepting any new patient referrals from June 1st, 2017 to September 1st, 2017.

The Clinic also offers a variety of follow-up treatment programs if this is of interest to you.  Current treatment programs include:

i) medication treatment and monitoring in our group medical visits;

ii) both group and individual psychological (psychotherapy) treatment through our Wellness Centre;

iii) repetitive transcranial magnetic stimulation (rTMS);

iv) Food and Mood and Pain treatment program (using dietary changes to treat depression or chronic pain);  

v) in conjunction with the Greater Vancouver YMCA, our Jumpstep program (exercise as a treatment for chronic depression).

 

More information about all of these programs is present on this website, as are brief bios of all of our medical staff.  Below are the email addresses of all of our medical staff:

 

 

Doctors' Email Addresses

                    

Dr. Ron Remick  rremick@shaw.ca   

Dr. Chris Gorman   chris.gorman@mdabc.net                                                                                                    

Dr. Philip Brost   philip.brost@mdabc.net                                                                                       

Dr. Steve Kline  steve.kline@mdabc.net

Dr. Taiebah Jukar taiebah.jukar@mdabc.net

Dr. Fidel Vila- Rodriguez fidel.vilarodriguez@mdabc.net

Dr. Katherine Fleming  katherine.fleming@mdabc.net

Dr. Karl Torbicki  karl.torbicki@mdabc.net

Dr. Leslie Wicholas leslie.wicholas@mdabc.net

Dr. Lisa Miller lisa.miller@mdabc.net

Dr. Laura Mason laura.mason@mdabc.net

 

Residents' Email 

(January 3-June 30, 2017)

Dr. Shawn Nomani shawn.nomani@mdabc.net

Dr. Melissa.Bota  melissa.bota@mdabc.net

 Dr. Magda Szumilas magda.szumilas@mdabc.net

 

Nurse Practitioner

Sunny Khangura  sunny.khangura@mdabc.net